Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.
How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (1 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.
🤝 Co-ops & class communities (4)
Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.
Area: South Austin (meeting place shared with enrolled families)
A family-style co-op, not drop-off. Parents stay on campus and volunteer parent tutors lead science, fine arts and life-skills rotations. It also holds monthly family dinners, service projects and field trips. It caps at 15–20 families.
Ages: Families whose oldest child is 6–18
Cost: 2026–27: $155 enrollment per family, $100 supply fee per child, and tuition of $560 (1 child), $710 (2 children) or $810 (3 or more).
An academic learning co-op that partners with homeschool parents. New families read about the group, fill out a contact form and request an interview before they can join.
An affordable co-op where parents and students share student-inspired, parent-coached enrichment learning. Its page asks interested families to contact the group about openings.
Ages: See site
Cost: See site.
Faith: Not stated by the group
When: Thursdays, 12:30–4 p.m., 12 weeks in the fall and 12 in the spring.
A parent-attend co-op with a homeroom, history, fine arts and science rotations. Parents attend each week and volunteer. A drop-off option is available for its "Bridge" class, with one parent visit a semester.
Ages: Classes from preschool up to a 5th/6th-grade class
Cost: See site.
Faith: Not stated by the group
When: Weekly co-op day. The page does not say which weekday. Field trips are usually Thursdays or Fridays.
⚠️ Its page says 2026–27 registration was due April 15, 2026 and tuition was due June 1, so the year is probably full. Ask about a wait list for next year.
A drop-off, project-based STEAM enrichment program with small groups of 10–12, a maker space, daily animal time and an outdoor classroom.
Ages: Younger group 5–7. Older group 8–14.
Tuition: Monthly: $250 for 1 day a week, $425 for 2 days, $600 for 3 days, $700 for 4 days, $750 for 5 days. Sibling discount applies. It needs at least 5 students to run a class.
When: Monday–Friday, 9:30 a.m.–2:30 p.m. Choose 1 to 5 days. 2026–27 enrollment is open.
A hybrid program with core subjects, project blocks, and specialist classes (fine arts, PE, language, outdoor education) on campus days. It says you can try it for 30 days.
Ages: K–12
Tuition: One day a week: $5,000 a year ($500 a month for 10 months). Two days: $9,000. Three days: $12,000. $500 non-refundable enrollment fee, credited to tuition. 5% sibling discount.
When: One, two or three campus days a week, with guided learning plans for the other days. The school year runs mid-August to late May.
A full day of in-person classes open to homeschool families. Students pick three classes a semester from PE, music and fine arts, and get a supervised study hall and access to tutors.
Ages: 6–18
Tuition: $100 enrollment fee plus $1,375 for a fall or spring semester, or $2,500 for the full year. Extra classes are $525 a year. Sibling discounts available.
When: Mondays, 8 a.m.–3:30 p.m., 31 Mondays a year. You can join mid-year with pro-rated tuition.